Member of the Board

Roma Debabrata_Photograph.jpgProf. Roma Debabrata, founder and managing trustee of RBC Trust and President of STOP started this movement back in 1990.  She has been awarded by the Ashoka Fellow for Human Rights for her dedicated efforts. Formerly she served as a teaching faculty of Modern Indian Language, Miranda House, University of Delhi.


Dr. Rumma Shyam Sundar served as a retired Officiating Principal of Miranda House. Currently she is also the Chairperson of Delhi Mahila Samaj. Her association with the Trust and as the Vice President of STOP has existed for more than a decade.


Dr. Sudershan Pathak is the Chairperson of the Delhi Social Welfare Board. She served as the Deputy Director, Department of Games, Delhi University and her association with the Trust is close to decade.

Dr. Kanta Raj serves as the Associate Professor of Arvind College, University of Delhi. Specializing in counselling, Dr. Raj, a member of the Trust conducts various counselling sessions in STOP for beneficiaries of different age groups.

Er D. Chakraborti serves as the Technical Advisor of the RBC Trust and has been on the board since 2000.